Event

South Australia Tour 2021

only 60 more sleeps!

Presented by Country Arts SA

Barefaced Stories hits the road this Oct-Dec. We will be visiting Burra, Port Lincoln, Kangaroo Island, Titinara and Naracoorte looking for locals to participant in our ‘What’s Your Story?’ workshops and potentially tell a story to their community. A celebration of local stories on local stages.

WHEN ARE THE LIVE SHOWS?

Burra
Burra Town Hall on Thursday, December 2 at 7:30pm

Port Lincoln
Nautilus Arts Centre on Saturday, December 4 at 7:30pm

Kangaroo Island
Eleanor Downs Shearing Shed on Tuesday, November 30 at 7:30pm

Titinara
Tintinara War Memorial Hall on Friday, November 26 at 7:30pm

Naracoorte
Naracoorte Sheep Pavillion on Saturday, November 27 at 7:30pm

 

WHEN ARE THE WORKSHOPS?

Two Storytelling workshops will be facilitated by her and she will help all participants find a story worth sharing, teach them how to craft it, and give them the tools to tell it with confidence.

Burra
Sat 30 Oct at 2pm – 6pm
Sun 31 Oct at 10am – 2pm

Port Lincoln
Mon 1 Nov at 6pm – 9.30pm
Tue 2 Nov at 6pm – 9.30pm

Kangaroo Island
Fri 5 Nov at 6pm – 9.30pm
Sat 6 Nov at 9am – 12.30pm

Titinara
Sun 7 Nov at 2pm – 6pm
Mon 8 Nov at 6pm – 9.30pm

Naracoorte
Tue 9 Nov at 6pm – 9.30pm
Wed 10 Nov at 6pm – 9.30pm

HOW DO I GET INVOLVED? 

Interested in participating or know someone who might have a ripper story? Express your interest to participate or to nominate someone else by contacting tammy.hall@countryarts.org.au.

  • Location:Various
  • Date:November 26 2021 – December 4 2021
  • Time:7:30pm
  • Price:$27
Line Up
  • TBC

More Like This

Event

30 Sept: AGAINST ALL ODDS [SOLD OUT]

“Nothing is impossible, the word itself says ‘I’m possible’!”– Audrey…

RECHABITE HALL
Event

28 Oct: NEW AT THIS

“The saddest summary of a life contains three descriptions: could have, might…

BOOKING OPEN SOON
Event

South Australia Tour 2021

Presented by Country Arts SA Barefaced Stories hits the road this Oct-Dec. We will…

WORKSHOP & SHOW