Event

South Australia Tour 2021

WORKSHOP & SHOW

Presented by Country Arts SA

Barefaced Stories hits the road this Oct-Dec. We will be visiting Burra, Port Lincoln, Kangaroo Island, Titinara and Naracoorte looking for locals to participant in our ‘What’s Your Story?’ workshops and potentially tell a story to their community. A celebration of local stories on local stages.

WHEN ARE THE LIVE SHOWS?

Burra
Burra Town Hall on Thursday, December 2 at 7:30pm

Port Lincoln
Nautilus Arts Centre on Saturday, December 4 at 7:30pm

Kangaroo Island
Eleanor Downs Shearing Shed on Tuesday, November 30 at 7:30pm

Titinara
Tintinara War Memorial Hall on Friday, November 26 at 7:30pm

Naracoorte
Naracoorte Sheep Pavillion on Saturday, November 27 at 7:30pm

 

WHEN ARE THE WORKSHOPS?

Two Storytelling workshops will be facilitated by her and she will help all participants find a story worth sharing, teach them how to craft it, and give them the tools to tell it with confidence.

Burra
Sat 30 Oct at 2pm – 6pm
Sun 31 Oct at 10am – 2pm

Port Lincoln
Mon 1 Nov at 6pm – 9.30pm
Tue 2 Nov at 6pm – 9.30pm

Kangaroo Island
Fri 5 Nov at 6pm – 9.30pm
Sat 6 Nov at 9am – 12.30pm

Titinara
Sun 7 Nov at 2pm – 6pm
Mon 8 Nov at 6pm – 9.30pm

Naracoorte
Tue 9 Nov at 6pm – 9.30pm
Wed 10 Nov at 6pm – 9.30pm

HOW DO I GET INVOLVED? 

Interested in participating or know someone who might have a ripper story? Express your interest to participate or to nominate someone else by contacting tammy.hall@countryarts.org.au.

  • Location:Various
  • Date:November 26 2021 – December 4 2021
  • Time:7:30pm
  • Price:$27
Line Up
  • TBC

More Like This

Event

25 AUGUST: BUSTED

Trouble never comes alone. Busted, caught red-handed, seized – whether innocent…

RECHABITE HALL
FeaturedWorkshop

2022 Storytelling Workshops (PERTH)

Done right, stories have the power to do extraordinary things. They make us laugh,…

BOOK NOW
Event
Call of the Wild 29 Sept storytelling australia

29 SEPT: CALL OF THE WILD

Not everything that looks precious or true turns out to be so. Relationships break…

RECHABITE HALL